Had a little personal revelation I thought I would share. Sleeping all night has never been a problem for me in the past. In fact, I have been a sleep pro. Over the course of the last few months, I seem to wake up at the same time of the night a few times each week. I have my own personal belief as to why this is happening, but I wont impose that on you right now. As I awoke last night I was clobbered with a thought: Perspective. Change your perspective and you will change your position.

I love creativity. I love strategy. But what about perspective? Maybe when we are looking at a situation, a different angle or a different view could help us uncover something we have not seen before. What if a different thought process could unlock the mystery, create a better solution, uncover a gem that changes everything?

Perspective is: The state of one’s ideas, the facts known to one. The faculty of seeing all the relevant data in a meaningful relationship. The state of existing in space before the eye. Subjective evaluation of relative significance. A way of regarding situations or topics.

If we can change our perspective, or our view, or our ideas what could happen? What if we discover a new fact, or see something ELSE that is relevant that we have not seen before in our problem? What if we had the guts to find a new way to exist in space? What could happen if we started to dig a little deeper and uncover a new evaluation of significance, or maybe we just start to challenge how we regard a situation or a topic? LETS DO IT!

Just something I am working on. Something I am committed to figuring out. I know that finding a new perspective could possibly change, well, EVERYTHING!

