I remember when I was a kid I used to get emotional for people. For friends, for people who were hurting, even for people on tv. Probably weird, I know, but it is true. As I grew older, I lost a lot of that compassion. I fell WAY out of love with people. Over the last 6-8 months, I have started to regain a burden for people. People I do not even know. People who are just hurt. I hate for people to hurt, again.

A few months ago I got to meet Omega from the Parachute Band. Omega has an amazing story. I wanted to share his story with you, as well as an incredible song that God birthed in him out of that story. I get choked up every time I watch this clip because I can feel a sliver of the pain that Omega must have felt, everyday. Omega has found Mercy, and that Mercy has made him whole.

