I had several people comment on a Twitter I posted yesterday that said: “Faith is the replacement of fear with the promise of hope.”

Hope is an awesome thing. It is hope that creates opportunity. Hope really is the feeling that what you want can be achieved. Hope believes that things are going to turn out for the best. We are in a time in history where Hope is a commodity, not just an idea. People are trying to find hope. People are living on hope. People need hope. Hope makes us believe that anything is possible.

As kids we are full of hope. But then we grow and get cynical. I think this is one of the reasons God loves when we remain child like. I want the same kind of hope that my kids have.

I love this verse in Colossians (chap 1:5) that says: “The lines of purpose in your lives never grow slack, tightly tied as they are to your future in heaven, kept taut by HOPE.”

Hope is audacious. Hope is a light in the dark. Hope is big.

Not trying to be preachy, but give hope a chance.

