God has brought me through some crazy stuff in my life. During a conversation 2 weeks ago, a friend brought me back to a point in my life. Days before I was reading a book that said the exact same thing. From time to time, my cynicism can create a negative tone, but the reality is, I want the church to be the best, most creative, most relevant place of transformation, community, and life. I am blessed with a job that on a lot of levels allows me to communicate with the church daily. I am going to do my part to help the church. In doing so, I have to put away my past transgressions and seek what the future holds. These two short clips drove home that point. Enjoy.

Also, if you have not done so, run over to Jay’s blog. Jay always has inspirational and motivational quotes, thoughts, and ideas.