Today was day 1 of GMA. GMA is where a bunch of people come to hype each other about living in a subculture…I struggle with this as you can tell. Today, however, I got to experience something new. I finally am staring to realize some things in life. As you know I have been talking about Worth Dying For a ton lately. But today I realized why…authenticity. Today the band lead worship at a showcase. This is not common. This is abnormal. They believe what they say, do, and talk about…they are not doing it because it is expected, cuz no one is expecting. They dont play the game, cuz they don’t know how…its not in them yet. I have talked to them and told them to protect the innocence. Cherish it, embrace it, share it, live it…

if you are someone who performs, preaches, leads worship, speaks, or whatever, find that original way and reason you did what you do all the time now. Lead to get people into the presence and leave better. Not to make yourself feel good, raise an offering, convince people, sell, or perform. Get back to doing it to get people into His presence. Go back to the reason, HIM! if you do that, all the other stuff will take care of itself. I am inspired again today because of these kids. they have a heart to lead people in worship, thats all…and thats enough.

