this christmas has been one of our best and yet one of our hardest. with our move looming, it is a reminder things will be different from now on during the holidays.   

every christmas eve we spend with Jackies family. Swedish/American meal, all the family, santa shows up and drops a moving truck worth or presents and then shock and awe takes place as all the kids start to open boxes. it is a fun time

christmas morning got the jump @ 6:15. Isaiah could be heard for miles saying, “Santa Came!” We let the kids open up all their stuff and then we get them playing and Jackie and I share our gifts with each other. This year we got in the car and went to my folks house. My dad has a tradition of making a big breakfast for everyone. as kids i remember him working it out in the kitchen. my brother has continued this tradition, and I think next year I will be at my pops again getting to enjoy his version. We had christmas lunch and presents at my parents house in the afternoon. this was an awesome time. very emotional and very fun to make memories with the people we love the most. this year it was so warm in fl we even got in a little swimming.

jackie and i are so blessed. We have great families that we love and love us, we have each other and 2 wonderful kids! life is good. we are about to embark on a big adventure and we have already felt the amazing stress of this journey, but we know it is Gods plan and will for our lives. Here we go, come with us through this blog, we will share all the fun that we are about to embrace!

