WOW. So many emotions today. I am finishing out the month at Calvary, but this is my last official day in the office. Also, the last day of school for my kiddos, last day of official calvary marketing stuff…just have to finish out the month with services. 

Calvary has always held a special place in my heart. It is where I “grew up”. It is where my kids know church to be. It is a place that I have made some great friends, that I hope to know later in life. It is a place of great pleasure and great pain. It is a place of amazing wins and terrible defeats for me. I am excited about the next chapter of life. REALLY excited. However, this is a rough “last day”. There are wounds, hurts, etc. Some people who used to be close are now SO distant. I feel that it could have ended very different, but for some reason (partially my own) this is how it winds up.

Firsts are always more exciting than lasts. First shoulder promise, last shoulder memories. Firsts are about anticipation and potential. Lasts are more about history, conclusions, and periods. To my “friends” it has been fun. I hope you still remember the good times. As for my new crew in Mobile…here we go. Lets make some history.

I have so much more to say, but right now I just can not do it…it is not time. I will have more on this later…stay tuned the adventure is just starting.

