Whew…it is over. I had a great weekend but did it ever kick my butt! Friday I hung out in Orlando and got a chance to meet the Hillsong United team as well as various members of the Integrity staff and marketing team. Let me tell you right now, if you have never experienced a United event, you are missing out on life. Imagine if Coldplay or U2 had a clear cut defined purpose and that was to worship God. The energy, anointing, and atmosphere was something that in all my years of being “churched” and in ministry settings I can say I have never experienced. It was amazing. I will post some camera phone shots when I get a chance. ¬†Saturday I had a few meetings and hung out at the venue with some cool people. It was awesome to experience the DNA of another church who basically decided to come to America and share what they do every week with 8000 of their “friends”. Saturday night was a full United “service”. To say it was a show would undermine the integrity of what it is that Hillsong does. I bounced around between video, green room, and the stage. The anointing was something I had never experienced. To look out and see 5000 people worshipping with abandon. To see the band start a song then just back away and allow for thousands to chase God….amazing. Saturday night finished with a special VIP party in the John Lennon Room @ Hard Rock Cafe. The balcony overlooked CityWalk and it was a good time. With about 25 people ranging from band members to label peeps, to even a few other artists, Integrity presented United with plaques in honor of some very impressive sales. Sunday was an awesome day at Busch Gardens with the fam. I drove to Tampa late late late Saturday night. This morning I woke up, got the crew together and went and hung out with my brother and his family. Great times. I will be back on the book and blogging on that tomorrow. the loss of myspace has been suicide to my blog numbers, but hang on kids. there are lots of changes taking place in my life and I will have more to report soon. Breathe easy….

