As a married person, chapter 3 was a great read, but not necessarily practical for my life. However, for my single friends, Craig uses this chapter to build a GREAT case for making sure the person you are going to marry is a believer. If you want to have a exceptional marriage, you have to make exceptional decisions. There is no room to compromise on this fact. It is is black and white. If you believe in God, your significant other MUST be of the same philosophy. Bottom line. Just one “underline” for me in this chapter and you will find it below. 

  • God deeply values marriage 

Also, I am amazed daily by how much of a better Christian, person, and spouse my wife is than me. I mean if there was a system to keep score, I would have lost to the 10 run inning rule before I even got to bat. She houses me. Enough said. 

