Tonight I was talking with an AMAZING friend about relationships and how important they are to our lives. As we talked I made a comment that as the words came out of my mouth rattled my world. I have a handful of people in my life that are so amazing I just do not feel that I deserve to have them. I do not say this in an effort to bring attention to myself, but rather as a thanks to God for blessing me with people that have learned to care about others more than they care about themselves. 

My parents taught me at a young age the importance of thinking about others more than ourselves. I remember being in the “Petion-Ville” house in Haiti as a kid, being upstairs and hearing my parents talking about how some of the people who where there on a mission acting. I also remember waking everyone up early on a day that everyone could sleep in…both instances and opportunities to learn to think about other people before yourself. Selfish friendships will never last. 1 sided relationships do not usually make it through the fire. I have had the opportunity to tell SOME of the people that I really care about how much they mean to me over the course of the past week or so…others, I have not had the chance. Take some time. Embrace your relationships. We only get one chance, so do all you can with that chance!

LOOK WHO JOINED THE BLOG WORLD! welcome N8Dogg. Go check his blog, you will enjoy it a lot.

