A few months ago I talked about a verse in Matthew where Jesus was talking and he asked us to follow him, live with him, and to learn the unforced rhythms of grace. Tonight I was thinking about this and I think it has two meanings. You can click here to see my previous post, but I think another way to catch the unforced rhythm of grace is to actually POUR out the grace. If you want to catch the rhythm, you have to GIVE. You learn the most about grace when you are put in a position where you are responsible for having grace on someone else. God has grace on our lives, and he is always willing to give his grace, but how often do we withhold grace that we could share on others lives? Today jackie and I saw this guy “running”. He was a big guy, he looked uncomfortable in his size, and could not have been jogging for long. When we saw him, we both said almost at the same time, “awe..he is trying so hard”. Tonight I saw what looked to be the same guy at Target. As he walked by me, I just started to pray for him and I felt God saying GRACE. GRACE. GRACE. Grace is a pleasing or attractive quality, favor, clemency, pardon. God sees us different. He has GRACE on us because of his love for us. God loved that uncomfortable guy. His Grace could be the comfort that man needed. I want to walk in the kind of grace that others feel they can always be real with me, be who they are, bruises and honor. Grace makes you emotional about people you dont even know.

Below find the lyrics that sum up the feelings I am having tonight. (well some of them)

Grace, she takes the blame 

She covers the shame 

Removes the stain It could be her name 

Grace… It’s a name for a girl It’s also a thought that, changed the world 

And when she walks on the street You can hear the strings 

Grace finds goodness in everything 

Grace, she’s got the walk 

Not on a ramp or on chalk 

She’s got the time to talk 

She travels outside of karma, karma She travels outside… of karma 

When she goes to work, you can hear the strings 

Grace finds beauty in everything 

Grace… She carries a world on her hips 

No champagne flute for her lips 

No twirls or skips between her fingertips 

She carries a pearl in perfect condition 

What once was hurt 

What once was friction 

What left a mark No longer stings… 

Because Grace makes beauty Out of ugly things

