In Matthew 11 Jesus is talking. 2 things rocked my world about what he said:

  1.  In talking about how his father had sent him to work and do some things on the earth: “This is a unique father-son operation, coming out of Father and Son intimacies and knowledge.” How can we do anything for the father if we are not intimate with him. You gain knowledge about someone by spending time with them. Without the intimacy of God, you can never assume his “ways”. Without intimacy with God you will never be able to achieve the plans and operations he has for you. So how do you get intimate with God? read his word. Study him. talk to him. live with him. commune with him. let him lead. be quiet and hear from him.
  2. “Are you tired? Worn out? Burned out on religion? Come to me. Get away with me and you’ll recover your life. I’ll show you how to take a real rest. Walk with me and work with me – watch now how I do it. Learn the unforced rhythms of grace. I won’t lay anything heavy or ill-fitting on you. keep company with me and you’ll learn to live freely and lightly.” – This is the Jesus style. Hang out with him. Learn his ways. See how he does what he does. I did not know this verse even existed when I started my journey through the gospels to see how Jesus did life. I want to do life like he does. Also, “Learn the unforced rhythms of grace”…that is what I live for. Rhythm is SO important. You have to have rhythm in your life. Life is full of rhythms. I want the rhythms of Grace in my life. I want to feel, see, and share those rhythms. WHen your life is in rhythm, things flow, bounce, roll…

Find your rhythm today…

