4. I LOVE MUSIC. If I could not listen to music I would struggle. I have music on all the time. I have it on in my house, in my car, in my office, on my ipod…I am a junkie. I have music on right now, which will be another post because this U2 song rocked my socks on the way to work this morning…I love worship music. I grew up a hip-hop kid and that is still my junk. I have grown to love rock n roll, experimental, folk, i even listen to a little country (if dixie chicks and carrie underwood classify), i adore a good pop song…it’s all good. I love the art. I love the process of song writing. I love what a song can say, what it can make you feel, what it makes you remember. So often songs are mile markers on the road of life.   5. I thought this was a given, but then I figured I better not assume anything so where this would normally be number 1, it is 5 out of my stupidity.  I am so thankful for God, what he has done in my life, what He is doing in my life, and what He will do in my life. I am thankful for his grace, patience, mercy. I am thankful he has a destiny for me. He has a plan for me, even when I can’t see it. I am thankful he loves me like a child, and puts up with me like a child. I am thankful he gets me, cuz he made me. I am thankful I  can be real with him and it not change our relationship. I am thankful that he accepts me when I should be cast off, he loves me despite of me, he wants a relationship with me more than I want one with him, which is mind blowing. I am thankful he is not a respecter of person, and he sees me how no one else could see me. 

