So this morning God pretty much beat the dookie out of me. I am in the process of reading through the gospels to really try and uncover the “Jesus Style.” Tim Storey, a great speaker, gave a talk on living the “Jesus Style” a few months back. I really dig this concept so I wanted to do my own study to try and figure out the DNA of this subject. Matthew 5 has a lot of depth on this issue and kicked my butt.

  1.  the committed climbed with him
  2. your blessed when your at the end of your rope, that is the God time
  3. your blessed when you care
  4. your blessed when you have an appetite for God
  5. (this is where it started to hurt) your blessed when you can show people how to cooperate instead of compete or fight. thats when you find out who you really are and your place in God’s family.
  6. your blessed when you commitment to God provokes persecution
  7. you are called to be the salt that brings out god’s flavor to the earth. 
  8. be generous with your life
  9. you trivialize yourself when you trivialize even the smallest of God’s laws
  10. anyone who is angry with a brother or sister is guilty of murder
  11. the simple moral fact is this WORDS KILL
  12. don’t say anything you don’t mean
  13. if someone takes unfair advantage of you, use this occasion to practice a servant life
  14. live generously
  15. love your enemies. let them bring out the best in you, not the worst. when someone gives you a hard time, respond with energies of prayer, for then you are working out of your true selves your God created self. 
  16. in a word, grow up you’re kingdom subjects
  17. live out your god created identity

Awesome stuff. Again, I read the message bible for the pure fact that I can comprehend it better. Color me non-theological if you must but it works for me and is that not what really matters? Have a great day today…BE GREAT! 

