istock_000001921014xsmall.jpg 
I have realized that true freedom is birthed in vulnerability and brokenness. This is the place where God can come in and do the most in your life. The bible states that where the spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom. You can not be free if you are not open and vulnerable. Some call it authenticity. Honestly speaking, this is not easy for me. I am so jealous at times of people like my friend who have the ability to live their lives like an open book. He never hides his wounds or hurts. He revels in his victory and his defeat. That is an amazing thing. I am striving to be more and more like this, in an effort to figure out how to love and be loved like Christ intended. I am over taken by the desire to love, to live another level of freedom, and to impact anyone i can with anything I have, and even more with all I do not have. Finding freedom in vulnerability…there is a good chance I am going to have to work this out on the blog where it is somewhat more safe…

