virtual hugs

So this morning I was reading and getting ready to dive head first into all this stuff on my desk. proverbs 6:16-19 list the 7 things God hates. Here they are as quoted in the Remix bible:

1. arrogant eyes
2. a tongue that lies
3. hands that murder the innocent
4. feet that race down a wicked track
5. a heart that hatches evil plots
6. a mouth that lies under oath
7. a troublemaker in the family

now the message is a long way from greek or king james but i really love it a ton.

also, after reading this stuff i started to reflect on some things and just sent 2 guys, who I feel God has put into my life to help grow to the next level, a text message. very simple: “U R A Good Kid”

Both of them hit me back and where blown away and said they needed that. It never seems to baffle me how the little things in life can make such a big difference. take some time out of your day and do something that will make someones day, even if it only is 13 characters on a text message.

Currently listening :
Back to Black
By Amy Winehouse
Release date: By 13 March, 2007
